Feelin’ Witchy!

angel1

I had a venture to Seaham last week to sort out a few Housing bits which took the best part of 10 minutes.
It would have been totally rude not to have a cheeky rummage in the Charity Shops and I managed to treat myself for the princely sum of under £3 😉

Ancient Myths Gift Shop is a wonderful shop in Seaham Town Centre that has a good all round range of your usual incense, candles, wax melts and crystals as well as fantastic ornaments, dreamcatchers, oil burners and everything from Angels and Buddha’s to Unicorns, Dragons and Fairies. I got this lovely little 4″ Angel candle for just under £2 and put her with the rest of my Collection. I think she likes her new home 😉

angel2

angel3

[ Ancient Myth’s WEBSITE ]

Afterwards, I had a rummage in Stray Aid a few doors along. I love this little Shop as it’s an exciting mix of a Junk Shop and an eccentric attic. Aesthetic all the way Baby!

There’s always something interesting to come home with and I make a point of going in every time. I picked up this gorgeous little trinket for 99p after (oddly enough) dreaming about something similar recently:

17092162_682676998586579_204109626_n

17105530_682866981900914_429518298_n

It’s a lovely mix of shells, wood, metal, sparklies and the Agate slice in the centre. Very Piratey!

What’s the best bargain you’ve found in a Charity Shop?

Leave a Reply

