Reviews

Beauty: Wig it, Rub it & Draw it Out ;)

20160218_152737

I ordered my very first ‘proper’ wig recently after contemplating a hair change (Currently waist length and dyed black) and went with Lush Wigs after following them for a bit and celebrating the happy customer count ♥

I was undecided between Star Showers, Magenta Ombre and Cherry Lipgloss, and being a Wig Virgin, I figured all three would simultaneously go with my mermaid love and my blue eyes and cheeky face. Eventually, I went with Cherry Lipgloss and I’m not disappointed! It shines tomato red, deep scarlet and pillarbox red depending on the light. A Great multi faceted wig and it was delivered very quickly! It’s super soft, super natural and hangs to your waist, Mermaid Style!
Here I am with a homage Ursula Tee from Primark and a necklace from Cuba that holds my true voice ^.^

20160218_150358

20160218_153109

WP_20160214_013

As a Valentine’s Day Present to myself, I bought myself a single rose, took a break from cackling & wandering in the woods to hang up me cloak and dust the cauldron off to knock up a few glitter massage bars:

massagebars

To make your own, melt 4 tablespoons of virgin coconut oil in a pan on low heat, add ten drops of lavender oil, a pinch of cinnamon, two rose petals, a teaspoon of pink glitter and a few drops of Argan oil. Pour into silicon moulds and pop it in the freezer. Super relaxing, super feel good and the Flat smelled like a Witchy Alchemists Lab ♥
The Bar’s don’t go far as coconut oil melts instantly with body heat, so don’t rub too hard and a full bar will do your whole body.

I got this fantastic Epoch Glacial Marine Mud Mask from Betty’s Beauty Bar a few weeks ago. (Request to join the Group on Facebook as she does a load of excellent Health & Beauty Products!) It is a bit more expensive than your standard cheap bulk order of Dead Sea Clay from Amazon (Around £20 a tube and it goes far) but it works ten times better. There’s significant results on blackheads, skin texture and condition and it dries in a super tie dye effect! You can actually see the little grease-spots pooling on the surface of the mask when it’s dried as it pulls all of the grease and dirt out of your skin. Satisfyingly effective!

Pullin’ me best Grinchy Face for the Lasses 😀

WP_20160211_005

Kimbles xXx

Leave a Reply

