Life

IT’S CHRISTMAAAAS!

InstagramCapture_4d519fe9-4064-487c-8306-289a984a665c_jpg

Yaay!

[ It’s also not properly Christmas until this has been played 😉 ]

Matt helped me put my tree up this year (The HENCH TREE!), and we even managed to make Stabby up his own tree with a collection of hand-me-down ornaments from my family when it was still together.
^.^

InstagramCapture_f93a09ec-15ea-47c1-ba90-d56975e1e4f8_jpg

Post-Night-Shift Breakfast! Toffee Cheesecake & Peppermint Hot Chocolate with a dash of Cherry Brandy and Stabby to rub my back. I had an IUD fitted recently and was told off for working too hard and that I should rest up. I took it easy for one whole day to heal properly and felt so guilty, I made a nest of blankets and cushions on the sofa and worked on the new website 🙂

InstagramCapture_57117abd-0fa7-41b6-86c1-24e2ed6fb59e_jpg

Costa are doing the yummiest festive drinks at the moment. Here’s a Black Forest Hot Chocolate…

InstagramCapture_a57d2d6f-19f7-4468-97e3-ba94baee9868_jpg

…and a Sticky Toffee Latte:

WP_20141114_004

I made Cherry Brandy Cupcakes recently  following my usual fruity Muffin Recipe, and stirring in a generous amount of Cherry Brandy and 100g Milk Chocolate to both the cake and to 50g leftover Vanilla Frosting:

InstagramCapture_d66aadbe-c899-4f93-ae18-ecb7214021ea_jpg

I realise I didn’t post anything last Christmas, but managed to salvage an LJ entry from then:

This Year…? THIS YEAR?? 😉

WP_20131128_006

WP_20131128_002

WP_20131128_016

WP_20131128_009

[★] We’re celebrating Christmas a little early this year, as Becky & I are (Hopefully – Work permitting!) heading down South to spend it with our Mam and her partner.
Becky chose the tinsel on my first Christmas Tree of Singledom – I only bothered with one set of Fairy Lights on the wall last year with the Parents splitting up after 33 years together, and was ‘Saving’ the Tree at their House so my Dad wouldn’t be on his own – (I think she modeled the colours on her hair!) and it’s glowing away quite cheerily of an evening, combined with a million tealight candles and a Disney movie ♥

WP_20131128_012

[★] I got a slight case of the pre-festive Single’s Blues whilst nipping into town the other day, so nicking Jennifer’s wig and arseing about for a while…
(“SLAM YA BODY DOWN AND WIND IT ALL AROUND! SLAM YA BODY DOWN AND ZIG-A-ZAY AHHH!”)

One thought on “IT’S CHRISTMAAAAS!

  1. Oh, you know I would love one of those Black Forest Hot Chocolates sent my way… smiles! I hope you have the merriest of Christmases and the holiday spirit continues. The Breakfast Toffee Cheesecake looks delicious, too.

Leave a Reply

