Creations & Surgery

Bunnies & Bulldogs

WP_20141119_008

…And here we are – modelled by Jennifer rockin’ her new ‘do 😀
In the Etsy Shop [ HERE ]

WP_20141119_009

WP_20141119_012

WP_20141119_018

*SQUEE*
Can’t wait to start working on more Gothic & Stitchpunk designs ^.^

Additionally, I’ve realised that I probably can’t afford to start College/University and get the fancy Degree in Graphic Design that all of these creative, city-based, nice-paying, non-Factory Jobs are shouting out for (My friends also tell me not to waste a few grand and my time on an OpenUniversity programme) so I’ve armed myself with my existing copies of Adobe Illustrator & Photoshop and I’m teaching myself how to fully utilize the software and not just what I’m currently using for the Wrestling Gear. First up is [ A Crash Course in Abode Illustrator ] and a funky little Treasure Map WIP I drew ‘By-the-Book’:

treasuremap

It is taking a considerable amount of Self-restraint not to grab a blank piece of paper, draw an island and all of the funky little doodles I still want to add to it, paint it with tea, dry it on the radiator and set fire to the edges. I’m just a Hand’s-on Girl, I can’t help it!

To prove a Point…

Sponsor Logo:

dog1

In Vector by Adobe Illustrator & Imported/Resized and cut by Artcut6:

WP_20141122_008

And printed on the finished Garment:

stirling

Incidentally, the Sponsor Logo was requested to be added after the order was placed & paid for and before I started the Adobe Illustrator Crash Course. Usually, we charge a bit extra for the time and materials that go into extra additions to an order depending on how far along it is, but with the complication of the design – even though it’s only two colours, it was still a few extra solid hours of work to get it perfect – I wanted to add it to my Portfolio as I’d placed a few newly-learned techniques onto it. The mesh detail was unfortunately too elaborate to complete sensibly, but both the Client and ourselves were well happy with the outcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

