Life

Craft/Charity Shop Haul

WP_20141012_012

Sue and I had a mooch in Boyes yesterday to stock up on some threads, elastic and a few other bits and bobs and I came away with a whole stash – Haha! Can’t wait to try out those Glow-in-the-dark fabric pens and have a play with them 😉

WP_20141012_008

I picked up The Vampire Book and The Dove Keepers by Alice Hoffman in Scope as part of their wonderful 2 Hardback’s for £1 offer. I finished The Vampire Book last night – wonderful illustrations! – and I’m a few chapters into The Dove Keepers – it’s wonderfully raw so far.

I very much liked the look of Abigail Gibbs’ The Dark Heroine and it’s next on the list! Boyfriend found a copy Stranger in a Strange Land and I bought it on his recommendation – it being his favourite book and he thinks I’ll enjoy it!

I’d actually seen the Scarab Beetle a few times in BHF but didn’t really fancy it. However, after having a dream that it came alive and scurried off to find me good things, I snapped it up and took it home. Superstition is worth £1.29 any day!

The Monster High friendship necklaces were a find in the Pound Shop, after I killed my other MH necklace with Mosquito repellent whilst in Cuba 😦 We have Draculaura on one and Frankie on the other – I might pop one of them on Stabby!

WP_20141012_020

WP_20141012_010I found this sweet little Hamster ornament in Billingham’s BHF ^.^

WP_20141012_014

WP_20141012_006

Haloween Confetti featuring orange Pumpkins, purple Bats, white Ghosts, green Witches, black Spiders and silver Cobwebs: Wilkinson’s – £1

Trick or Treat Orange Bag: Poundstretcher – £1. I’m gonna keep my sewing crafty bits in here ❤

Leave a Reply

